Newry & Mourne Area Learning Community 
Newtownhamilton High School is a committed member of the Newry & Mourne Area Learning Community. Membership of this community consists of the following schools: 
• Abbey Grammar School Newry 
• EOTAS Learning Centre Newry 
• Kilkeel High School 
• Newry High School 
Newtownhamilton High School 
• Our Lady’s Grammar School Newry 
• Rathore School Newry 
• Sacred Heart Grammar School Newry 
• St. Colman’s College Newry 
• St. Joseph’s Boys School Newry 
• St. Joseph’s High School Crossmaglen 
• St. Louis Grammar School Kilkeel 
• St. Mark’s High School Warrenpoint 
• St. Mary’s High School Newry 
• St. Paul’s High School Bessbrook 
• Southern Regional College, Newry 
The main aim of the Newry & Mourne Area Learning Community is to develop further post primary education provision in the area it serves, in a manner which promotes a culture of collaboration and respect for cultural diversity. 
Newtownhamilton High School currently collaborates with Southern Regional College every Thursday when a number of pupils from Years 11 and 12 travel to the Newry campus to study Occupational Studies. Pupils also travel to St. Paul's High School, Bessbrook to study B.Tech qualifications in Sport Performance and Excellence and Child Care. 
A collaborative class for GCSE Agriculture is also delivered every Monday and Tuesday in Newtownhamilton High School (Year 11). 
Designed and created by it'seeze
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings